top of page

The Summer of 2023: Inconceivable Change


Of all things to happen this year, nobody would have thought differently. Witnessing things that nobody expected to happen whether it was external or internal and yet here we are. We are in the last three months of 2023 and one can begin to think “ what have I accomplished for myself that really does not have anything to do with anyone but me?’ It’s crazy how we subconsciously get goals from society that inherently do not really match to what is truly in our souls. I strongly believe without a shadow of a doubt that I find myself observing what I just do not want to vibe, go with what everyone else is doing because I am my own hype and on a wave few can ride on let alone understand. But before I go off in a rant let me state my disclaimer: I am not an expert on you, that is your job. I share my experiences in hopes that it will aid someone on their journey and to make better choices that their hearts can live with. With that out of the way I can continue on what this blog post is really about that inconceivable change.


I really love that saying “ seldom is the truth popular” but dang it when that inconceivable change hits like a damn wrecking ball you have to find some way to get your footing back. Like for a while you may think “ oh yea I finally got it! I am healed” and then you hit another level and are challenged with having to heal some more. It's a crazy way of thinking that there is no other level of healing when we are in constant flux.I have always said to be thankful for your triggers because without them you would never know what needs to be worked on. Then again there are times when you think” you can just ignore them and go about your business when in hindsight you are doing yourself an injustice. The change you are avoiding is what is needed to get you to the next level of your life. So to use myself as an example: this summer was very different from the last couple of years and I found myself wanting to just let things go that no longer brought more happiness into my life. I started evaluating those I surround myself with and was able to see who pushed me to go further and those that just wanted to be around me for the blessings attached to me. Yes there were many people that I confronted. They tried to explain themselves to save face but In the end it didn’t work and I had already started the process of letting them go. As I always say, energy never lies and listening to my intuition saves me more times that I can count. Some people didn’t like it and I really don't care because they missed the whole point more times than I could count. They all had two options: like it or nothing and most of them got quiet and went away. Remember that saying that sometimes the trash takes itself out.


Most times people wait for something drastic to happen in order to make a life decision change which I think is wild. If something in your life is not working out in the form and fashion then take heed and invoke that change yourself. Nothing in life is guaranteed and you have to start making decisions that your heart can live with ( yep I said it twice so you know its important!) Change is going to happen with or without your permission but ultimately you have the decision to make it a flowing journey or one by force. Take into consideration all the wonderful positive possibilities that can take shape if you decide to take the leap of faith towards bettering your life. Imagine the energetic shifts that could help others? It costs nothing to light someone’s candle so they can find their own path. So many people are worried about the zombie apocalypse when it is actually happening right on the levels of consciousness. It takes nothing to follow the mass and takes everything to boldly step out and be the person that God/Source wants you to be. This summer changed me for the better and I pray it did the same for you as we go into fall. Remember to be good to yourself and others and always #LiveLifePositive



Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page